Promote the need for sincere information for a democracy based on trust
Fact checkers, web extensions, journalistic standards... The Fondation Descartes offers you a map of initiatives in France and around the world involved in asserting the quality of information or in fighting against disinformation.
Initiative Category
Country

INITIATIVES

Resources
International

UNESCO has partnered with members of the UNESCO-led Global Alliance for Partnership on Media and Information Literacy (GAPMIL) to launch the MIL Alliance response to the COVID-19 pandemic. This response includes a series of webinars and a set of educational resources.

Resources

This digital library provides free access to resources specifically related to disinformation surrounding the coronavirus pandemic.

Resources
International

This project aims to counter the spread of disinformation by promoting media and information literacy (MIL) and by exploring artificial intelligence (AI) tools to improve the processes by which information is verified.

Resources
United Kingdom

This report discusses two important elements in the fight against disinformation: (1) the technological capabilities needed to conduct useful research on the dangers of online information manipulation; and (2) the human capabilities and funding needed to carry out this research in a meaningful way.

Resources
United Kingdom

Intended for any NGO committed to the fight against disinformation, this report serves as a “toolbox” for those seeking new research tools and methods to counter disinformation.

Academic resources for journalists
International

This handbook aims to provide journalists with the necessary knowledge and skills to investigate social networks, bots, private messaging applications, deepfakes and other forms of manipulation and disinformation.

Media literacy website
France

How to be well informed? What is an editorial line? What is freedom of speech? Should we be afraid of social networks? How to decipher an ad? This report offers a compilation of pedagogical resources meant to help introduce media and information literacy in the classroom.

Media literacy website
France

The goal of this project is to educate junior high school students about disinformation through playful and hybrid approaches. It offers an interactive series that raises awareness of fake news and a pseudo social network.

Information website

Created in 2019, this nonprofit organization aims to “disrupt, defund and down-rank disinformation sites.” The organization has just published a report on the reliability of some of the main French news websites.

Resources
France

List of resources regarding fake news and conspiracy theories. This page, powered by lelivrescolaire.fr, a collective of teachers that publishes various textbooks, offers a set of video or game-based resources, articles and tools to learn about disinformation. The page also offers a series of media education brochures provided by lelivrescolaire.fr.

Endowment fund for the creation of the Fondation Descartes
16 Cours Albert 1er, 75008 Paris.
Follow us
usermagnifiercrossmenuchevron-down-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Promouvoir l’exigence d’une information sincère pour une démocratie basée sur la confiance
Fact checkers, extension webs, initiatives journalistiques, décodeurs... La Fondation Descartes vous propose une cartographie des initiatives en France et dans le monde impliqués dans la promotion de la qualité de l'information ou dans la lutte contre la désinformation.
Catégorie d'initiative
Pays

LES INITIATIVES

Ressources
International

L'UNESCO s'est associée aux membres de l'Alliance mondiale pour les partenariats sur l’éducation aux médias et à l’information (GAPMIL), dirigée par l'UNESCO, pour lancer la réponse de l'Alliance EMI au COVID-19. Ils proposent des webinaires et des ressources éducatives.


“Infox, épidémies, coronavirus”. Cette bibliothèque numérique donne un accès libre à de la documentation spécifique sur le thème de la désinformation durant la pandémie de Coronavirus.

Ressources
International

Ce projet a pour but d’aider à contrer l'"infodémie" en favorisant la maîtrise des médias et de l'information (MIL) et en explorant les outils d'intelligence artificielle (IA) pour améliorer les processus de vérification de l’information.

Ressources
Royaume-Uni

Ce rapport parle de deux éléments importants dans la lutte contre la désinformation : (1) les capacités technologiques nécessaires afin de fournir une recherche utile sur les menaces à venir en termes de manipulation de l’information en ligne ; et (2) les compétences humaines et le financement requis pour rendre ce premier point possible et significatif.

Ressources
Royaume-Uni

Destiné à toute ONG cherchant à lutter contre la désinformation, ce rapport sert de “boîte à outils” à ceux qui auraient besoin d'idées de méthodes et d’outils de recherche en matière de désinformation.

Ressources scientifiques pour journalistes
International

Ce manuel vise à fournir aux journalistes les connaissances et les compétences nécessaires pour enquêter sur les réseaux sociaux, les bots, les applications de messagerie privée, les deepfake et d’autres formes de désinformation et de manipulation.

Site d'éducation aux médias
France

Comment bien s'informer ? Qu'est-ce qu'une ligne éditoriale ? Qu'est-ce que la liberté d'expression ? Faut-il avoir peur des réseaux sociaux ? Comment décrypter une affiche publicitaire ? Ce dossier propose une compilation de ressources pédagogiques d’introduction à l'éducation aux médias et à l'information en classe.

Site d'éducation aux médias
France

Le but de ce projet est d’éduquer des collégiens sur la désinformation, à travers des plateformes ludiques et hybrides. Il propose donc une « série interactive qui sensibilise aux fake news » ainsi qu’un « pseudo réseaux social. »

Site d'information

Créé courant 2019, cet organisme sans but lucratif se donne pour but « d’évaluer la fiabilité des sites Internet pour combattre la désinformation ». L’organisme vient de publier un rapport sur la fiabilité de certains des principaux sites d’information français.

Ressources
France

Ressources sur les « fake news » et les théories du complot.

Fonds de dotation pour la création de la Fondation Descartes
16 Cours Albert 1er, 75008 Paris.
SUIVEZ-NOUS
usermagnifiercrossmenuchevron-down-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram